Fall Term 2021
Aug. 23 (Mon)Accelerated BSN (ABSN) Fall Trimester begins
Aug.23-24 (Mon-Tues) Fall Semester Advisement/Testing/Registration
Aug. 25 (Wed)UNIVERSITY CONFERENCE / Division Meetings
Aug. 26 (Thurs)FACULTY CONFERENCE
Aug. 27-28 (Fri-Sat)New Student
Orientation (Day/Evening Students)
Aug. 28 (Sat)New Student Convocation (Day/Evening Students)
Aug. 28 (Sat)Graduate Education Quarter I/V begins
Aug. 30 (Mon)Fall Semester begins/Graduate Nursing Fall Semester Begins
Aug. 30-Sept. 2 (Mon-Thu)Late Registration & Drop/Add for Fall Semester
Aug. 31 (Tues)Dominican University Online/RN-to-BSN/MBA/MSOLC Session I begins
Sept. 6 (Mon)Labor Day - UNIVERSITY CLOSED
Sept. 10 (Fri)OT, PT, and Undergraduate Weekend Fall Trimesters begin
Sept. 11 (Sat)Weekend ABSN (WABSN) Fall Trimester begins
Oct. 26 (Tues)Dominican University Online/RN-to-BSN/MBA/MSOLC Session II begins
Nov. 2 (Tues)Election Day - UNIVERSITY CLOSED
Nov. 9 (Tues)Last day for withdrawal from Fall Semester classes
Nov. 15 (Mon)HONORS CONVOCATION
Nov. 19 (Fri)Last day for January graduates to file a "Candidate for Degree" form
Nov. 24-Nov. 28 (Wed-Sun)Thanksgiving Recess - UNIVERSITY CLOSED
Dec. 13-17 (Mon-Fri)Final examination week, Fall semester
Dec. 24-Jan 3 (Fri-Sun)UNIVERSITY CLOSED
Winter Session 2022
Nov. 6 (Sat)Graduate Education Quarter II/VI begins
Jan. 3-Jan. 14 (Mon-Fri)Winter Session Classes
Spring Term 2022
Jan. 4 (Tues)Dominican University Online/RN-to-BSN/MBA/MSOLC Session III begins
Jan. 6 (Thur)Accelerated BSN (ABSN) Spring Trimester begins
Jan. 7 (Fri)OT, PT and Undergraduate Weekend Spring Trimesters begin
Jan. 8 (Sat)Weekend ABSN (WABSN) Spring Trimester Begins
Jan. 12 (Wed)Spring Semester Registration
Jan. 13 (Thur)UNIVERSITY CONFERENCE
Jan 17 (Mon)Martin Luther King Day - UNIVERSITY CLOSED
Jan. 18 (Tues)Residence Halls Open for Returning Students
Jan. 19 (Wed)Spring Semester begins/Graduate Nursing Spring Semester begins
Jan. 19, 20, 24, 25, Feb 1, 2Late Registration & Drop/Add for Spring Semester
(Wed-Thur, Mon-Tues)
Jan. 22 (Sat)Graduate Education Quarter III/VII begins
Feb. 7 (Mon)Last day for May /August graduates to file a "Candidate for Degree" form
Mar. 8 (Tues)Dominican University Online/RN-to-BSN/MBA/MSOLC Session IV begins
Mar 14-18Spring Recess - ¬óCLASSES SUSPENDED
Apr. 5 (Tues)Last day for withdrawal from Spring Semester classes
Apr 13 (Wed)Classes follow Monday schedule
Apr. 14-18 (Thurs-Mon)RELIGIOUS HOLIDAYS - UNIVERSITY CLOSED
May 9-13 (Mon-Fri)Final examination week, Spring Semester
Commencement Week 2022
May 14 (tentative)Graduation Mass and Baccalaureate Awards Ceremony
May 15 (Sun)Commencement
TBDPre-Commencement Activities
TBDGraduate Program Hooding Ceremonies
May 18 (Wed)Service Recognition Ceremony
Summer Term 2022
Apr. 9 (Sat)Graduate Education Quarter IV begins
May 3 (Tues)Dominican University Online/RN-to-BSN/MBA/MSOLC Session V begins
May 7 (Sat)Weekend ABSN (WABSN) Summer Trimester begins
May 13 (Fri)OT, PT and Undergraduate Weekend Summer Trimesters begin
May 30 (Mon)Memorial Day - UNIVERSITY CLOSED
May 31 (Tues)ABSN Academic Year Begins
Graduate Nursing Programs Summer Semester begins
June 1-June 16 (Wed-Thur)Day/Evening Summer Session I
June 20-July 21 (Mon-Thur)Day/Evening Summer Session II
June 21-July 28 (Tues-Thur)Day/Evening Summer Session III
June 28 (Tues)Dominican University Online/RN-to-BSN/MBA/MSOLC Session VI begins
July 2-July 4 (Sat-Mon)Independence Day Weekend - UNIVERSITY CLOSED

Alternative Undergraduate Delivery Systems and Graduate Programs, 2021-2022

Accelerated B.S.N., 2021-2022

Summer Trimester IJune 1, 2021 - August 20, 2021
Fall Trimester IIAugust 23, 2021 - December 17, 2021
Spring Trimester IIIJanuary 6, 2022 - April 29, 2022

Weekend Accelerated B.S.N., 2021-2022

Fall 2021 TrimesterSpring 2022 TrimesterSummer 2022 Trimester
Sept. 11, 12Jan. 8, 9May 7, 8
Sept. 18, 19Jan. 22, 23May 14, 15
Sept. 25, 26Feb. 5, 6June 4, 5
Oct. 2, 3Feb. 12, 13June 11, 12
Oct. 16, 17Feb. 26, 27June 18, 19
Oct. 23, 24Mar. 5, 6June 25, 26
Oct. 30, 31Mar. 12, 13July 9, 10
Nov. 6, 7Mar. 19, 20July 16, 17
Nov. 13, 14Mar. 26, 27July 23, 24
Nov. 20, 21Apr. 2, 3July 30, 31
Dec. 4, 5Apr. 9, 10Aug. 6, 7
Dec. 11, 12Apr. 23, 24Aug. 13, 14
Dec. 18, 19Apr. 30, May 1Aug. 20, 21
(Emergency Alternative)(Emergency Alternative)(Emergency Alternative)

Undergraduate Weekend Courses, 2021-2022

On-Campus / Instructional WeekendFall 2021 TrimesterSpring 2022
Trimester
Summer 2022
Trimester
1September 10 - 12January 7 - 9May 13 - 15
2October 1 - 3January 28 - 30June 3 - 5
3October 15 - 17February 11 - 13June 24 - 26
4November 5 - 7March 4 - 6July 8 - 10
5November 19 - 21March 18 - 20July 22 - 24
6December 10 - 12April 8 - 10August 12 - 14
Alternative MakeupDecember 17 - 19April 22 - 24August 19 - 21

Dominican University Online/RN-to-BSN, 2021-2022

Session ISession IISession III
Aug. 31 - Oct 21, 2021Oct. 26 - Dec. 16, 2021Jan. 4 - Feb. 24, 2022
Session IVSession VSession VI
Mar. 8 - Apr. 28, 2022May 3 - Jun. 23, 2022June 28 - Aug. 18, 2022

Dominican University Online/MBA/MSOLC, 2021-2022

Session ISession IISession III
Aug. 31 - Oct. 21, 2021Oct. 26 - Dec. 16, 2021Jan. 4 - Feb. 24, 2022
Session IVSession VSession VI
Mar. 8 - Apr. 28, 2022May 3 - Jun. 23, 2022June 28 - Aug. 18, 2022

Graduate Nursing, 2021-2022

Fall 2021Spring 2022Summer 2022
Aug. 30, (Mon.) Semester BeginsJan. 19, (Wed.) Semester BeginsMay 31, (Tues.) Semester Begins
Dec. 13 - 17 Finals WeekMay 9 - 13 Finals WeekAug. 4 (Thur.) Semester Ends

Occupational Therapy, 2021-2022

On-Campus /
Instructional Weekend
Fall 2021 TrimesterSpring 2022 TrimesterSummer 2022 Trimester
1September 10 - 12January 7 - 9May 13 - 15
2October 1 - 3January 28 - 30June 3 - 5
3October 15 - 17February 11 - 13June 24 - 26
4November 5 - 7March 4 - 6July 8 - 10
5November 19 - 21March 18 - 20July 22 - 24
6December 10 - 12April 8 - 10August 12 - 14
Alternative MakeupDecember 17 - 19April 22 - 24August 19 - 21

Physical Therapy, 2021-2022

On-Campus /
Instructional Weekend
Fall 2021 TrimesterSpring 2022 TrimesterSummer 2022 Trimester
1September 10 - 12January 7 - 9May 13 - 15
2September 7 - 19January 14 - 16June 3 - 5
3October 1 - 3January 28 - 30June 10 - 12
4October 8 - 10February 11 - 13June 24 - 26
5October 22 - 24February 25 - 27July 8 - 10
6November 5 - 7March 11 - 12July 15 - 17
7November 19 - 21March 25 - 27July 29 - 31
8December 3 - 5April 8 - 10August 12 - 14
Alternative MakeupDecember 10 - 12April 15 - 17August 19 - 21

Graduate Teacher Education, 2021-2022

Quarter I, VQuarter II, VIQuarter III, VIIQuarter IV
Aug. 28, 29Nov. 6, 7Jan. 22, 23Apr. 9, 10
Sept. 11, 12Nov. 20, 21Feb. 5, 6Apr. 23, 24
Sept. 25, 26Dec. 4, 5Feb. 19, 20May. 14, 15
Oct. 9, 10Dec. 18, 19Mar. 5, 6Jun. 4, 5
Oct. 23, 24Jan. 8, 9Mar. 19, 20Jun. 18, 19
Oct. 30, 31 (Alternative Days)Jan. 15, 16 (Alternative Days)Mar. 26, 27 (Alternative Days)Jun. 25, 26 (Alternative Days)