Fall Term 2024
Aug. 19-20 (Mon-Tues)Fall Semester Advisement/Testing/Registration
Aug. 21 (Wed)UNIVERSITY CONFERENCE/Division Meetings
Aug. 22 (Thurs)FACULTY CONFERENCE
Aug. 23-24 (Fri-Sat)New Student Orientation (Day/Evening Students)
Aug. 24 (Sat.)New Student Convocation (Day/Evening Students)

Graduate Education Quarter I/V begins
Aug. 26 (Mon)Fall Semester begins

Evening Traditional and Graduate Nursing Fall Semester begins

Accelerated BSN (ABSN) Fall Trimester begins
Aug. 26-29 (Mon-Thurs)Late Registration & Drop/Add for Fall Semester
Aug. 27 (Tues)Dominican University Online/MBA/MSOLC Session I begins
Sept. 2 (Mon)Labor Day— UNIVERSITY CLOSED
Sept. 4 (Wed)OT Weekday (Wednesdays) Fall Trimester Begins
Sept. 6 (Fri.)OT and PT Fall Trimesters begin
Sept. 7 (Sat)Weekend ABSN Fall Trimester begins
Oct. 22 (Tues)Dominican University Online/ MBA/MSOLC Session II begins
Nov. 4 (Mon)Last day for withdrawal from Fall Semester classes
Nov. 5 (Tues)Election Day—UNDERGRADUATE CLASSES SUSPENDED
Nov. 15 (Fri)Last day for January graduates to file a “Candidate for Degree” form
Nov. 18 (Mon.)HONORS CONVOCATION
Nov. 27-Dec. 1 (Wed-Sun)Thanksgiving Recess—UNIVERSITY CLOSED
Dec. 9-13 (Mon-Fri)Final examination week, Fall semester
Dec. 21-Jan. 1 (Sat-Wed)UNIVERSITY CLOSED
Winter Session 2025
Nov. 2 (Sat)Graduate Education Quarter II/VI begins
Jan. 2-Jan. 14 (Thurs-Tues)Undergraduate Wintersession Classes
Spring Term 2025
Jan. 2 (Thurs)Accelerated BSN (ABSN) Spring Trimester begins
Jan. 3 (Fri)OT and PT Spring Trimesters begin
Jan. 4 (Sat)Weekend ABSN Spring Trimester Begins
Jan. 7 (Tues)Dominican University Online/MBA/MSOLC Session III begins
January 8 (Wed)Spring Semester Registration

OT Weekday (Wednesdays) Spring Trimester Begins
Jan. 9 (Thurs)UNIVERSITY CONFERENCE
Jan. 14 (Tues)Residence Halls Open for Returning Students
Jan. 15 (Wed)Spring Semester begins
Evening Traditional and Graduate Nursing Spring Semester begins
Jan. 15, 16, 21, 22, 23
(Wed-Thurs, Tues-Thurs)
Late Registration & Drop/Add for Spring Semester
Jan. 18 (Sat)Graduate Education Quarter III/VII begins
Jan. 20 (Mon)Martin Luther King Day— UNIVERSITY CLOSED
Jan. 24 (Fri)Last day for May /August graduates to file a “Candidate for Degree” form
Mar. 3-7 (Mon-Fri)SPRING BREAK—UNDERGRADUATE CLASSES SUSPENDED
Mar. 11 (Tues)Dominican University Online/MBA/MSOLC Session IV begins
Apr. 2 (Wed)Last day for withdrawal from Spring Semester classes
Apr. 17-Apr. 20 (Thurs-Sun)RELIGIOUS HOLIDAYS—UNIVERSITY CLOSED
May 5-9 (Mon-Fri)Final examination week, Spring Semester
May 12-16 (Mon-Fri)Pre-Commencement Activities
May 14 (Wed)SERVICE RECOGNITION CEREMONY
May 15 (Thurs)GRADUATE PROGRAM HOODING CEREMONIES
May 17 (Sat)GRADUATION MASS and BACCALAUREATE AWARDS CEREMONY
May 18 (Sun)COMMENCEMENT

Alternative Undergraduate Delivery Systems and Graduate Programs, 2024-2025 

Accelerated B.S.N., 2024-2025
Summer Trimester IMay 28 – August 16, 2024
Fall Trimester IIAugust 26 – December 20, 2024
Spring Trimester IIIJanuary 2-April 25, 2025
Weekend Accelerated B.S.N., 2024-2025
Fall 2024 TrimesterSpring 2025 TrimesterSummer 2025 Trimester
Sept. 7, 8Jan. 4, 5May 10, 11
Sept. 14, 15Jan. 11, 12May 17, 18
Sept. 21, 22Jan. 25, 26May 31, June 1
Sept. 28, 29Feb. 1, 2June 7, 8
Oct. 5, 6Feb. 8, 9June 14, 15
Oct. 19, 20Feb. 22, 23June 21, 22
Oct. 26, 27Mar. 1, 2June 28, 29
Nov. 2, 3Mar. 8, 9July 12, 13
Nov. 9, 10Mar. 15, 16July 19, 20
Nov. 16, 17Mar. 22, 23July 26, 27
Nov. 23, 24Mar. 29, 30Aug. 2, 3
Dec. 7, 8Apr. 5, 6Aug. 9, 10
Dec. 14, 15Apr. 12, 13Aug. 16, 17
(Emergency Alternate)(Emergency Alternate)(Emergency Alternate)

8-Week Undergraduate DUNY Online / MBA / MSOLC, 2024-2025

Session ISession IISession III
Aug. 27-Oct. 17, 2024Oct. 22-Dec. 12, 2024Jan. 7-Feb. 27, 2025
Session IVSession VSession VI
Mar. 11-May 1, 2025May 6-June 26, 2025July 1-Aug. 21, 2025

Evening Traditional & Graduate Nursing, 2024-2025

Fall 2024Spring 2025Summer 2025 (Graduate Nursing Only)
August 26 (Monday)
Semester Begins
January 15 (Wednesday)
Semester Begins
May 27 (Tuesday)
Semester Begins
December 9 – 13
Finals Week
May 5 – 9
Finals Week
July 31 (Thursday)
Semester Ends

Occupational Therapy, Weekend Program, 2024-2025

On-Campus/
Instructional Weekend
Fall 2024
Trimester
Spring 2025
Trimester
Summer 2025
Trimester
1September 6 – 8January 3 – 5May 9 – 11
2September 20 – 22January 24 – 26May 30 – June 1
3October 4 – 6February 7 – 9June 13 – 15
4October 25 – 27February 28 – March 2June 27 – 29
5November 15 – 17March 14 – 16July 18 – 20
6December 6 – 8April 4 – 6August 1 – 3
Alternate MakeupDecember 13 – 15April 10 – 12August 8 – 10

Occupational Therapy, Weekday (Wednesday) Program, 2024-2025

On-Campus/
Instructional Session
Fall 2024
Trimester
Spring 2025
Trimester
Summer 2025
Trimester
1September 6 – 8January 3 – 5May 9 – 10
2September 20 – 22January 10 – 12May 16 – 18
3September 27 – 29January 24 – 26June 6 – 8
4October 11- 13February 7 – 9June 20 – 22
5October 25 – 27February 21 – 23June 27 – 29
6November 8 – 10March 7 – 9July 11 – 13
7November 22 – 24March 21 – 23July 18 – 20
8December 6 – 8April 4 – 6August 1 – 3
Alternate MakeupDecember 13 – 15April 10 – 12August 8 – 10

Physical Therapy, 2024-2025

On-Campus/
Instructional Session
Fall 2024
Trimester
Spring 2025
Trimester
Summer 2025
Trimester
1September 6 – 8January 3 – 5May 9 – 10
2September 20 – 22January 10 – 12May 16 – 18
3September 27 – 29January 24 – 26June 6 – 8
4October 11- 13February 7 – 9June 20 – 22
5October 25 – 27February 21 – 23June 27 – 29
6November 8 – 10March 7 – 9July 11 – 13
7November 22 – 24March 21 – 23July 18 – 20
8December 6 – 8April 4 – 6August 1 – 3
Alternate MakeupDecember 13 – 15April 10 – 12August 8 – 10

Graduate Teacher Education, 2024-2025

Quarter I, VQuarter II, VIQuarter III, VIIQuarter IV
Aug. 24, 25Nov. 2, 3Jan. 18, 19Mar. 29, 30
Sept. 7, 8Nov. 16, 17Feb. 1, 2Apr. 12, 13
Sept. 21, 22Nov. 30, Dec. 1Feb. 15, 16Apr. 26, 27
Oct. 5, 6Dec. 14, 15Mar. 1, 2May 10, 11
Oct. 19, 20Jan. 4, 5Mar. 15, 16May 31, June 1
Oct. 26, 27Jan. 11, 12Mar. 22, 23June 14, 15
(Alternate Days)(Alternate Days)(Alternate Days)(Alternate Days)